Latest News


KWHA confirms Civil Service Commission nominees.

By Omorose Victoria.

Kwara State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed four nominees sent to it by Governor Abdulrasaq Abdulrahman for the state Civil Service Commission.

The nominees are Hajia Habiba Anike Yusuf as Chairman, Isiak Olorundare, Dorcas Yinre Gunu Afeniforo and Sir Job Afolayan as members.

The nominees who took their turns to answer questions from the lawmakers expressed their readiness, commitment and dedication to justify the confidence reposed in them by the governor.

They further acknowledged bastardisation of the state civil service and pledged to right the wrongs in order to improve and enhance the system for the benefit of Kwara.

The nominees equally promised to reintroduce discipline to ensure that civil servants perform their duties satisfactorily and prioritise their welfare for efficient service delivery.
The Speaker, Rt. Honestly. Yakubu Danladi Salihu directed the Clerk of the House to immediately forward the resolution to the governor for swearing in and inauguration of the nominees.
KWHA confirms Civil Service Commission nominees. Reviewed by nationalmoonlight on December 01, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by National Moonlight © 2015 - 2017
Powered By Schoolsbrochure, Designed by visualhives

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.